Just clear tips for every day


How many presidents has India had since 1947?

How many presidents has India had since 1947?

There have been 14 presidents of India since the post was established when India was declared as a republic with the adoption of the Indian constitution in 1950. Apart from these fourteen, three acting presidents have also been in office for short periods of time.

Who was the president of India in 1947?

President of India

President (Birth–Death) Tenure
Took office
1 Rajendra Prasad (1884–1963) 26 January 1950
2 Sir Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan (1888–1975) 13 May 1962
3 Zakir Husain (1897–1969) 13 May 1967

Who is the 11th president of India from 2000 to 2007?

Avul Pakir Jainulabdeen Abdul Kalam (/ˈɑːbdəl kəˈlɑːm/ ( listen); 15 October 1931 – 27 July 2015) was an Indian aerospace scientist who served as the 11th president of India from 2002 to 2007. He was born and raised in Rameswaram, Tamil Nadu and studied physics and aerospace engineering.

How is the 14 president of India?

Kovind took the oath as the 14th president of India on 25 July 2017.

Who is the youngest president of India?

Presidential election of 1977 Reddy was elected unopposed, the only President to be elected thus, after being unanimously supported by all political parties including the opposition Congress party. At 64, he became the youngest ever person to be elected President of India.

Who is the First Lady PM of India?

Indira Priyadarshini Gandhi (Hindi: [ˈɪnd̪ɪɾɑː ˈɡɑːnd̪ʰi] ( listen); née Nehru; 19 November 1917 – 31 October 1984) was an Indian politician and a central figure of the Indian National Congress. She was the 3rd prime minister of India and was also the first and, to date, only female prime minister of India.

Who was the president on India in 1998 and 2002?

Kocheril Raman Narayanan listen (help·info) (4 February 1920 – 9 November 2005) was an Indian statesman, diplomat, academician and politician who served as the tenth president of India (1997–2002) and ninth vice president of India (1992–1997).

Who is the first person in India?

List of First in India (Male)

First Prime Minister of free India Pt. Jawaharlal Nehru
First Indian to receive Bharat Ratna award Dr. Radhakrishnan
First Indian to cross English Channel Mihir Sen
First person to receive Gyanpith award Sri Shankar Kurup
First Speaker of the Lok Sabha Ganesh Vasudev Mavalankar

Who was the first female president of India?

Chief Justice of India K. G. Balakrishnan administering the oath of office to new President Pratibha Patil. December 19, 1934, is the 12th President of India. She is the first woman and the first Maharashtrian to hold this post.

Who is the oldest PM of India?

He was honoured with the highest civilian award of Pakistan, the Nishan-e-Pakistan on 19 May 1990. He is the oldest person to hold the office of prime minister, at the age of 81, in the history of Indian politics.

Who is known as Iron Man of India?

The correct option is B. Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel. Sardar Patel was popularly known as Iron Man of India. He played a leading role in the Indian freedom struggle and became the first Deputy Prime Minister and Home Minister of India.

Who was in power in 1990 in India?

National Front (1989–1991) National Front (NF) was a coalition of political parties led by the Janata Dal which formed India’s government between 1989 and 1990. w N. T. Rama Rao, popularly known as NTR, was the president of national front and V. P. Singh was its convener.

Who is missile Man of India?

APJ Abdul Kalam
APJ Abdul Kalam Birth Anniversary 2021: Missile Man of India’s 10 Major Contributions to the Country.

Who is first lady PM?

The first female Prime Minister in the world was Sirimavo Bandaranaike. She was elected Prime Minister of Ceylon and Sri Lanka three times.

Who received Bharat Ratna first?

Bharat Ratna
First awarded 1954 C. Rajagopalachari S. Radhakrishnan C. V. Raman
Last awarded 2019 Nanaji Deshmukh (Posthumous) Bhupen Hazarika (Posthumous) Pranab Mukherjee
Total 48

Related Posts