Liverpoololympia.com

Just clear tips for every day

Blog

How do I get rid of the red bar on my iPhone?

How do I get rid of the red bar on my iPhone?

My shazam app shows recording causing the red bar at the top of my screen. How do I turn off the recording from my shazam app and get rid of the red bar? Double click the home button, then swipe up on the larger app window (not the icon). Do this for all open apps, then reset your device.

How do I prepare my old iPhone for return?

Before you ship your iPhone

  1. Back up your iPhone.
  2. Update your iPhone to the latest version of iOS.
  3. Remove your iPhone from your Apple ID device list.
  4. If you need to send in an iPhone that’s paired with an Apple Watch, unpair your Apple Watch.
  5. Go to Settings > Messages and turn off iMessage.
  6. Erase your iPhone.

What does red mean on Find My iPhone?

offline
According to the Find My iPhone Help, a green dot to the left of your device name means it’s online; a red dot means it’s offline; and a grey dot means Find My iPhone is trying to connect to the device.

How do you use the object eraser on iPhone?

Erase with the object eraser: Touch the object with your finger. Switch between the pixel and the object erasers: Tap the eraser tool again, then choose Pixel Eraser or Object Eraser.

What is the red bar at the top of my iPhone?

Apple’s iOS automatically shows a red bar or red dot at the top of the screen any time a background app is using your microphone. If the red bar says “Wearsafe”, then you have an active Red Alert. Open alerts activate your location services, mic, and transmit data to your Contacts via the Wearsafe system.

What is red band at top of iPhone?

That red bar at the top of the iPhone screen indicates that the screen is currently being recorded. This is a new feature introduced in iOS 11, and offers a simple way for you to create a video file of what is happening on your screen.

How do I wipe my iPhone before trading it in?

These steps will guide you through the process.

  1. Unlock your ‌iPhone‌ or iPad and launch the Settings app.
  2. Tap General.
  3. Scroll to the bottom and tap Reset.
  4. Tap Erase All Content and Settings.
  5. Tap in your passcode if requested.
  6. Enter your ‌Apple ID‌ password to erase the ‌iPhone‌ and remove it from your account.

What does the red time mean in Find My?

Answer: A: That is probably the last date/time that the device was located.

What do red lines mean in Find My?

Find My displays a map of where the AirTag, Find My network accessory, or set of AirPods has been observed with you. The red dots show where the unknown item was detected near your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch. The dashed lines connecting the red dots help indicate the sequence where the item was detected with you.

Is there an object eraser on iPhone?

How does the object eraser work?

The Eraser tool lets you deselect areas that you selected by mistake. In most cases, the Brush tool is the best option for selecting your object. Zoom in, then simply brush over the object you want to remove. Tap Settings if you need to adjust the brush size.

How do I get rid of the red dot on iOS 14?

How to Hide the Red Dot Using iPhone

  1. On your ‌iPhone‌, open the Watch app.
  2. Tap Notifications.
  3. Toggle off the switch next to Notifications Indicator.

What does red bar mean?

Informal to become very angry. adj , redder, reddest.

How do I get rid of the red dot on my settings?

Open the Watch app and make sure that My Watch is selected at the bottom of the screen. Then tap Notifications, and toggle off the Notifications Indicator. You can re-enable this feature at any time by toggling the button back on.

Does erase iPhone delete everything?

When you tap Erase All Content and Settings, it completely erases your device, including any credit or debit cards you added for Apple Pay and any photos, contacts, music, or apps. It will also turn off iCloud, iMessage, FaceTime, Game Center, and other services.

How do I clear my iPhone to sell it?

Wipe all content and settings from iPhone

  1. Go to Settings > General > Transfer or Reset iPhone. If you’re erasing your iPhone because you’re replacing it with a new iPhone that you have on hand, you can use extra free storage in iCloud to move your apps and data to the new device.
  2. Tap Erase All Content and Settings.

Does wiping an iPhone remove everything?

What does it mean when it says 30 minutes ago on the Find My app for an iPhone?

Answer: A: Answer: A: It just means that the phone has power (e.g., the battery isn’t dead and the phone hasn’t been turned off), and that it has an internet connection via cellular or wi-fi, and that Find My iPhone was turned on in the phone before it was lost or stolen (e.g., when you setup the phone).

Related Posts